Wilkox’s Anarchy part I

Wilkox, a good friend of mine, has fairly recently within his posts and overal ideology has begun to take on ideals of anarchy. Rather than leave this sort of thing alone, I thought it could be a good topic for both him and I to post on. Basically I will have a set of questions that I develop for him, he answers them, I make questions/observation, he does likewise. You know, like a discussion, but cross-blogged. For ease of use, with the exception of the first question ‘anarchy’ will refer to Wilkox’s take on it. Anyway, here are the three establishing questions for Wilkox:

1. When you desire anarchy, what does that entail? Are you say, a primitivo-anarchist a la Fight Club philosophy or something else?

2. What is anarchy’s relationship with your (previously?) held ideas about free trade and libertarianism? Is it an extension, the same thing, a natural progression or…?

3. Can you personally think of any broad, difficult to solve problems with anarchy?

~ by freeze43 on May 24, 2010.

18 Responses to “Wilkox’s Anarchy part I”

  1. […] anarchy, freeze43 My good friend freeze43 has asked me to participate in a cross-blog discussion with him on the topic of anarchy. He’s kicked things off by asking me three questions, but I […]

  2. […] This is my response to part II of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part I. In my response to part I, I ended by asking freeze a question of my own: […]

  3. […] in a series of discussions regarding anarchy with wilkox. To see the start of this dialogue, head here, or to view the post this is replying to, see […]

  4. […] is my response to part III of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part […]

  5. […] part III of an ongoing dialogue with wilkox on the topic of anarchy. The start of the dialogue is here. Any realistic plan for bringing about anarchy must involve widespread ideological change combined […]

  6. […] is my response to part IV of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part III. While there is somewhat of a rebranding for atheism, I would have […]

  7. […] Dialogue with wilkox on anarchy part V This is my response to wilkox’s part IV on our discussion on anarchy. The beginning of discussion can be seen here. […]

  8. […] This is my response to part V of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part IV. I found it interesting that you ignored my suggestion that the failing […]

  9. […] Dialogue with wilkox on anarchy, part VI This is my reponse to part V of an ongoing dialogue with wilkox on anarchy. To see the beginning of this discussion, click here. […]

  10. […] is my response to part VI of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part […]

  11. […] This is an ongoing discussion with wilkox over anarchy. To read the first post, click here, to see what this post is a reply to, click […]

  12. […] is my response to part VII of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part […]

  13. […] Dialogue with wilkox on anarchy part IIX This is a response to wilkox’s post and is another post of the continuing discussion on anarchy of which the start can be seen here. […]

  14. […] is my response to part VIII of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part […]

  15. […] Dialogue with wilkox on anarchy, part IX This is my response to part VIII on an ongoing discussion with wilkox on the concept of anarchy. The start of this dialogue is here. […]

  16. […] This is my response to part IX of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part […]

  17. […] with Wilkox on anarchy. This is a response to this post. The beginning of the discussion starts here. This is potentially the beginning of some truly productive dialogue. Freeze, you claim that […]

  18. […] is my response to part X of an ongoing dialogue with freeze43 on the topic of anarchy. Read freeze’s introductory post or my response to part IX. Freeze responded positively to my suggestion that we pursue the […]

Leave a Reply

 
